Friday 20 November 2020 | 12:15pm

Daisy Johnson

Friday 20 November 2020 | 12:15pm

Daisy Johnson

£5.00 - Single event ticket
£25.00 - Winter Festival Pass
Youngest ever author to be shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Daisy Johnson, returns to the Festival to explore her chilling second novel, Sisters. In conversation with Alex Clark, writer and Festival chair

Daisy Johnson: Sisters

Youngest ever author to be shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Daisy Johnson, returns to the Festival to explore her chilling second novel, Sisters. Building on the success of Fen and Everything Under, this book is a psychological, nightmarish gothic thriller that movingly looks to sibling love and sibling envy, exploding with the joy and fury of adolescenceAn absolute must-see event for fans of Stephen King, Daisy will be discussing her latest novel, writing process, and influences with beloved Festival chair Alex Clark. 

Author Biography

Daisy Johnson was born in 1990. Her debut short-story collection, Fen, was published in 2016. In 2018 she became the youngest author ever to be shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize with her debut novel Everything Under. She is the winner of the Harper’s Bazaar Short Story Prize, the A. M. Heath Prize and the Edge Hill Short Story Prize. She currently lives in Oxford by the river. 

With thanks to